fish!
fish!
2004-11-02
11:10 p.m.
Oh my god, I need a valium.

I have Febreezed everything I own.

Election Day is way too stressful for me.

I washed my sheets, and I cleaned the carpet.

I'm so utterly restless I can't see straight.

My master's final is this Friday. I'm celebrating after. Hooray.

I'm not surprised by the result of the marriage amendment, but I am disappointed. People don't realize what they have just done. If I were living with someone, but we weren't married, I would not be protected by law if he/she beat the shit out of me. That's terribly wrong.

Do we remember my old supervisor, Julie? Well, I had to get in touch with her, because I learned at the last minute that I have to have a letter of recommendation from her AND my current supervisor. So, I sent her an email as soon as I found out. Because my students are stressing about midterms, they keep sending me emails, and have packed my inbox. Apparently, she wrote me back and asked me to call her Monday night between 7:30 and 9:00. I didn't get the message until today.

So of course, she was a total bitch when I called her. GOD, I hate that girl. And she'll probably write a lousy letter for me. Oh, goody.

I filled out a survey. Because I'm totally flustered.

If you could be instantly fluent in one other language that you currently do not read or speak, which would you choose?Latin
If you could have the starring role in any film already made, which would it be?Cruel Intentions
If you could receive one small package at this very moment, who would it be from and what would be in it?It would be from Tiffany's, I know that much. And it would be a lovely platinum ring. I don't know WHO it would be from, though.
If you could own one painting from any collection in the world but were not able to sell it, which would you choose?Definitely a Georgia O'Keefe.
If you were instantly able to play one intrument perfectly that you never have played before, what would it be?guitar
If you could possess one supernatural ability, which would you choose?the ability to open peoples' minds
If you had to choose the most valuable thing you've learned, what would it be?that people who profess to be righteous are often more evil than anything you could imagine
If you could only have one piece of furniture in your house, which would it be?Actually, it would be Casey's couch.
If you could read the private diary of someone you know personally, whose would you choose?I don't know. I don't know anyone with a private diary for whom I don't have the password.
If you could choose the way you would die, how would it happen?in my sleep, I'd say.
If you could wake up tomorrow and find that the major newspaper headlines were about you, what would you want them to say?Supreme court rules: gay marriage legal. And homophobia will get you arrested.
If you won the lottery, what's the first thing you would do?Call my mom.
If you could choose the music at your funeral, what would it be and who would play it?"Proud" by Heather Small. She'd perform it live. That would rock.
If you could take away the vocal chords of any person, who would it be?I only get one? Dubya. But I'd also choose Jerry Falwell, Pat Robertson, and my bigoted, asshole uncle, who lives in a 750,000 mansion with his family and doesn't recognize the fact that there are people who are less fortunate.
If you had to describe your idea of the perfect mate, how would you do it?I don't know...they'd like me back? That would be pretty ideal.
If you had to have a personal friend redecorate your house, who would you pick to do it?Niki. She has great taste in photos and accessories.
If you had to choose the worst home you've lived in, which one was it?I guess it was when we lived in the parsonage in Louisville. If I recall, that place was a shithole.
If you could have prevented one thing from happening between you and a friend, what would it be?I regret that I lost touch with my friend bisexual Kelly.
If you could learn the number of hours you've spent of your life doing one thing, what would it be?Masturbating
If you had to describe yourself as a child in one word, what would it be?worried
If you could own a single prop from any film ever made, what would you choose?"the pie"

CREATE YOUR OWN! - or - GET PAID TO TAKE SURVEYS!

Wonder if that worked out right? It was totally created for livejournal people.

Did you know that a girl had the feds on her doorstep because she wrote something about getting Bush out of the White House in her livejournal? I guess Matt and I are lucky that we haven't been sodomized by the US government. Well, you know, any more than we already are, considering that we're sexual minorities.

Fin.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23