fish!
fish!
2004-11-12
10:22 p.m.
The bluezz

So I've been a bit MIA lately. my apologies. Here's a rundown of my life these days:

1. I'm super pissed about the election, but life goes on.

2. Panic attacks are coming like crazy of late. I'm playing some serious phone tag with the people over at student health. Not that they ever help out anyway, considering that they refuse to prescribe any of the meds like xanax or valium that are proven to help with panic attacks. I kind of need something like that. Stop increasing my Strattera, you bastards.

3. Last week, I became violently ill. I was so sick that I couldn't move an inch without vomiting. It sucked. I had to miss the Master's exam.

4. Speaking of, I had to push everything back a semester, so I will not be getting my Master's until next Spring. Things were way too hectic, and I was way too ill to be able to perform well.

5. I accidentally overslept for one of my labs. Apparently one of my students ratted me out. Fucker. So, the instructor is throwing a fit because I have to double up on the information, and wants to have a meeting with me to talk about it. Oh my gosh, the reason I didn't say anything to him in the first place was because the man is frightening and I didn't want to deal with him. He says it's not fair to the students to get information the day before a test that's going to be on the test. I say, there's not a damn student in PSY 100 who studies any earlier than the day before. Especially considering lab material. Jesus.

6. Also, my supervisor and professors have recognized that I'm going through some problems lately. As a result, now I have to make a choice. I have to cut back on some area of my life, which includes counseling, taking classes, or teaching, I guess. This is a really tough decision for me to make. I think counseling is something that actually provides me with positive energy, and taking that out will probably make me feel worse. But, there's no way for me to stop teaching next week, and I can't possibly miss class again.

So, I don't know where this leaves me. I'm very confused. They wanted a decision within 48 hours, but that's just more pressure, so I asked if I could take the weekend, instead.

So, in essence, school is not going well. Life is not going well. Teaching is clearly not going well. I'm barely holding on to my life by the threads. I miss feeling on top of things. And I miss not being afraid of people.

Sorry, this has been a rather depressing entry. Perhaps I shall write something more uplifting when I'm feeling more cheerful.

Fin.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23