fish!
fish!
2005-01-07
10:20 a.m.
Am I apathetic?

I don't have much to say...I decided to update since I can't think of much else to do.

The other night, Fox aired a show that was distasteful, even for them. It was something like "Who's your daddy?", where a girl who was adopted tried to pick out her biological father, and if she guessed right, she got money!

Oh boy.

Okay, I am adopted. Most everyone knows that. I love my mother, I love my stepfather, I'm growing to love the other people in my family. I wouldn't change them for the world. But, for me, I've always dreamed of having the chance to meet my biological parents, and it was never under such disgusting circumstances. I have to wonder what kind of people would participate in this.

I feel really bad in that I don't seem to care as much as other people about the tsunami. I mean, the other day, Dubya, Clinton, and Bush, sr. interrupted Ellen to have a press conference to ask people to help. I guess the way I see it, we have problems in our own country we don't know how to solve. I've never seen so many people rush to the aid of a foriegn country. Maybe I just don't get the level of devastation or something, but there have been all kinds of areas that were damaged in a natural disaster, and people never got this up in arms over it. What about all the hurricanes that hit several months ago? Think about the people you saw in Jamaica or Cuba, and we apparently didn't think it was important enough to merit a freaking press conference over that.

Perhaps I'm pissed because they interrupted Ellen while she was making fun of people dancing, which is always funny to me.

Anyway, that's about all I have to share. For some reason, I thought I had another week of vacation after this week, but unfortunately, classes start, I think, next Wednesday. At least I don't have to have labs for a while, since the following Monday is MLK, Jr. Day. I'm glad that at least UK recognizes it. Asbury never did, which I thought was really disgusting.

Does anyone want to take these cats off of my hands for a while? Or at least get me out of the apartment? I may go shopping later today, if Casey isn't able to go out. I've got to get away from these feline beasts. They've been fighting like mad...it's as though ever since we came back from Christmas, they had to get all reacquainted and establish dominance again. I'm just waiting for one of them to shit in the sink, I'm telling you.

Fin.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23