fish!
fish!
2005-04-11
1:19 a.m.
Is that all there is?

Surprise! I'm crazy-bored, so I stole this from Amanda.

Just below...

I need a new template...now.

Your dating personality profile:

Liberal - Politics matters to you, and you aren't afraid to share your left-leaning views. You would never be caught voting for a conservative candidate.
Sensual - You are not particularly shy when it comes to your sexuality. You know what you like and do not feel inhibited.
Practical - You are a down-to-earth individual who is not impressed with material excess. You care about the stuff of like that really matters.
Your date match profile:

Funny - You consider a good sense of humor a major necessity in a date. If his jokes make you laugh, he has won your heart.
Adventurous - You are looking for someone who is willing to try new things and experience life to its fullest. You need a companion who encourages you to take risks and do exciting things.
Shy - You are put off by people who are open books. You are drawn to someone who is a bit more mysterious. You want to draw him out of his shell and get to know what he is all about.
Your Top Ten Traits

1. Liberal
2. Sensual
3. Practical
4. Funny
5. Adventurous
6. Big-Hearted
7. Wealthy/Ambitious
8. Intellectual
9. Religious
10. Outgoing
Your Top Ten Match Traits

1. Funny
2. Adventurous
3. Shy
4. Practical
5. Intellectual
6. Conservative
7. Big-Hearted
8. Wealthy/Ambitious
9. Stylish
10. Romantic

Take the Online Dating Personality Quiz at Dating Diversions

I don't quite know how accurate this is. I guess it's somewhat true that I'd rather be happy than wealthy, but hell, everyone wants to be comfortable. Besides, the stuff about my perfect match is probably somewhat like a horoscope...just generic enough that anyone could say, "Hey, okay, yeah!" Because, really, who's going to want someone who ISN'T funny? Who would see that and think, "My god, no. We simply cannot have humor in this house. That is a waste of energy."

Operation: New Career is in full swing. I've already gotten pretty much everything together - all I need to do is update my personal statement and pass it along, and get my letters of recommendation in. Transcripts and GRE scores are already on their way. I'd say this is probably about the fastest any person has ever applied for graduate school.

Job interview Tuesday. Mom thinks I need to look for a position that commands more money, but I'm hoping that my degree will help me out, and I'll be able to get a better position than cashier or something. Besides that, if you check the help wanted ads you find only ads for the following:

1)RNs or LPNs (apparently I went into the wrong profession)
2) servers at Denny's or some other excellent 24-hour food establishment, and
3) WORK FROM HOME!!!!! MAKE TONS OF $$$$$$$!

Is that really all there is in this town? Or are those the only people desperate enough to advertise positions?

Fin.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23