fish!
fish!
2005-04-14
12:35 a.m.
Quit with the drivel, folks.

Tonight, I watched the world's WORST attempt at a horror movie. I'm not kidding, people. This piece of cheese was worse than House 2: The Second Story.

Did anyone else waste time and/or money on The Grudge? I'll recap it for you. There are 398576 short scenes in which someone walks around a building, hears a noise, stupidly crawls into the most sequestered, dank, and spider-webbed place, and then a weird child shows up, screams at them, and...fade to black.

For 90 fucking minutes.

I think Sarah Michelle Gellar is hot, but she weighs roughly 37.5 pounds. Plus, there is something waaaaay too Stepford about her marriage to Freddie Prinze, Jr. I enjoy Clea Duvall; however, I would like to see her in ANY other role than the one she always plays - this timid, mousy girl who usually dies early on. She stars in Carnivale, which, if you people aren't watching it, I demand that you begin. Well, not now - it's on hiatus. Get it On Demand.

I love Spring. And Fall. I love those seasons, because it feels like you've got these weeks of anticipation. It's everywhere. It just energizes me.

It seems as though everyone and their neighbors are in love. Happy Day. I plead with my loyal readers - yes, I, too, have fallen. I'm crazy about my boyfriend. BUT, for the love, don't let me turn into one of those weiners who does nothing but ramble on in my diary about how amazing my relationship is, how incredible my significant other is, and how I cannot believe I got so lucky. Because, I'm sad to say, some of my d-land friends have fallen prey to this curse. I won't name names - you know who you are. And let me say...I'm happy for you. We're ALL happy for you. But, did the world stop turning? Is there nothing else going on? Are you living alone with this person in an igloo on the other end of the world? (And if so, how do you have internet access?) There's sweet, and then there's diabetic. At this point, even my mother would gag.

For those of you who don't know, my mom and stepdad are disgustingly romantic. They leave notes for each other all over. They hold hands while DRIVING. Gross.

I've probably given you all some ideas, haven't I?

I have this terrible neck pain. I know, I should've called the doctor about 5 weeks ago, but I have to find an actual doctor now that I'm not at UK anymore (which is good, because they do nothing for you at the clinic). I get really embarassed when I have to do this type of thing. Inevitably, I will always be asked a question about my insurance policy for which I don't have an answer. Anyway, it's been getting progressively worse, and now, I cannot look to the right. Awesome.

Is there any person on the planet less qualified to be a mother than Britney Spears? Sure, she could pay people to be good parents for her, but that kid will be FUCKED up. I mean, no child wants to open a magazine to see pictures of mom giving dad a hummer on a balcony in front of a skeezy hotel.

Besides, does anyone actually think this relationship will last? I'm guessing that her gestation will be longer than this marriage.

You know what I don't get about her? She does nothing but piss and moan about how the press won't leave her alone and let her live a normal life. And yet, at a time when it would be ideal for them to slip into obscurity and TRY to raise a somewhat adjusted child, they're starring in a reality show. Now, I wasn't a math major or anything, but how - tell me, HOW - does that add up?

When my cat reached somewhat normal size, I got him a larger food bowl than the food/water combo that every pet owner has. So, now I fill both sides of the food/water bowl with water. Now, does anyone else's cat do this? The cats - both of them - only drink out of the left side. The right side is copmletely off limits to them, for whatever reason unknown to me. I constantly replace it, just like the other side. I have never once seen them drink out of the right side, even if the left is bone dry. Cats are fucking weird, man.

Is it me, or are boys totally different about taking out the trash than girls? I personally don't prefer to have a train of trash on the counter or tabletop nearby, but this seems to be a necessity for a guy to take out the trash. Is that a space-saving thing, guys? Teach me your ways. I want to know the secret code.

I must get a job soon. I'm starting to bore myself.

You know how VH-1 likes to host shows like The 40 Most Awesomely Bad (fill in the blank - adjective) Songs of all time? Last night, they were sassing dirty songs. Now, I like these shows, because they're always a catalogue of songs that remind me of my childhood. Hi, I wanna sex you up? Whatever happened to those guys from Color Me Badd? I mean, I know one of them went on to be Kenny G, and another was George Michael, I think, but aside from posing for the occasional United Colors of Bennetton ad, what are they up to?

America is fucking crazy. I support this statement with the following examples: the TV series Revelations, and the upcoming film Kingdom of Heaven. Now a whole new generation of idiots can be misinformed about the crusades. Hooray!

Fin.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23