fish!
fish!
2005-05-29
1:53 a.m.
And I'm not happy because...

I had kind of forgotten to mention this semi-major change in my life. I'm doing this whole shacking-up thing soon. I don't feel old enough to go all Monica/Chandler. But, we're not quite doing that, because I suggested that perhaps we get a 2-bedroom apartment and have seperate rooms.

This is somewhat to please my parents (because I LIKE that my mom still pays half of my rent, you know), and also because Casey and I both still need some space, I think. Eventually, I know there will be a compromise, but for now, I like the idea of being apart if we need to.

I still don't feel old enough to do these things, though.

Switching gears, I'd like to say that I'm very, very depressed that all of the good shows keep leaving me. I only realized a few months ago that Queer as Folk is in its final season, which means that I'm no longer going to be seeing Gale Harold every Sunday for 12 or 13 weeks once a year. I'm going to have to start hunting down those rare indie films he seems hell bent on doing. But tonight, I saw a preview for the new season of Six Feet Under (airing, for some unknown reason, on Monday nights now), and it's THEIR final season, too. Jeebus.

That's right. Jeeeeebus. Lots of e's.

What, I'm going to be stuck watching Fat Actress? Oh, no, I forgot. The Sopranos. And they have this great habit of telling us it'll be the last season of that, too, but it never is.

The Sopranos is the "Cher Farewell Tour" of premium channels.

You know what I need? A job. That would be great.

Fin.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23