fish!
fish!
2005-06-03
12:06 a.m.
I found something hysterical.

I know why I hate Dr. Phil. See, the job of a therapist is, ideally, to create positivity in someone's life. The thing is, he's very quick to point out the negative things in someone's life. But if all you ever do is point out what someone does wrong, you aren't really bringing anything good to the world.

I think if he's going to point out the bad, he's obligated to show us what's good. I don't think he knows what that looks like. I think he oly knows how to put someone down. Think about it.

Speaking of jobs, I have had a total epiphany. I actually had this realization in the shower. Here I am, moving more and more away from the counseling. I've felt like all I do anymore is use the right side of my brain. But, I'm pretty even-brained. I need science. I need numbers. But I also need that emotion. And lately, I've been trying to move in a more clinical direction.

So...after 5 years in college and 2 years in grad school, I've decided to go back to undergrad.

And be a nurse. I'm somewhat nervous...not about my decision, but about the fact that now I'm going to be the non-traditional student that I always hated.

Finally, I was watching the most hysterical thing I've ever seen in my life, on Bravo. It's The Dan Band. I think you should all go and their website now. They have video clips. I defy you not to laugh your ass off.

Again, I must lament the fact that I live here, in the middle of the freaking Bible Belt, and they're not touring anywhere that isn't at least 6 hours away. Son of a bitch.

I'll bet Lizz has already heard of them, because she lives in the land of all of the good tours. Lucky bitch. Hee.

Fin.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23