fish!
fish!
2005-08-31
12:37 a.m.
Some kind of pointless entry.

So, I'm the world's worst updater. Sue me.

The parking situation at EKU? If anyone thought they had beefs at UK, you all are WRONG. There are NO spaces. None. I mean, I have to get there and drive around for 20 minutes. And this isn't me driving around saying, damn, I wish I could park closer. No, this is, THERE ARE NO FUCKING SPOTS AT THE COLISEUM OR ANY LOTS ON CAMPUS!!! To date I have received 2 parking tickets. At least at UK, even if you did have to park at the stadium, you knew there would be a spot for you. I'm really cheesed. I feel like I have paid for a service that EKU is not providing. I shall keep you updated.

Otherwise, my classes are fine, I guess. I'm surrounded by some pretty ignorant-ass people, which I suppose goes with the territory anyway - Kentucky is Kentucky no matter where you are. But I was also spoiled in that, when I was in the Counseling Psy. program, I at least was around people who could respect and appreciate diversity, even if they didn't always agree with it. Not here.

I hate my job more than anything. I wouldn't mind it so much if I didn't end up having to stick around for many hours/week longer than I was scheduled for. Last week, I was scheduled for 20. I called in sick on Saturday, and still clocked in 22. It's ridiculous.

Tonight I finally got to see the first episode of HBO's Rome. I'm confused, partly because my knowledge of Roman history is really, really poor, but also because EVERYONE looks the same to me. They all have that circa 1996 "Friends" - style Caesar haricut - go figure, and their names all end in "ius." But there were lots of naked boobs.

If you have never in your life been to this page, you should go immediately. If you ever have worked in an office with parents of children, you can relate, I'm sure.

I have nothing else to say now. I suppose I should have some kind thoughts sent out to those struggling with rebuilding (and finding loved ones) after the hurricane, but really, I'm still pissed that it's been raining here nonstop for days. Damn rain, ruining the last good days of summer.

Also, Green Day took home 7 VMAs. I realized recently how much I have outgrown this whole thing when I didn't care at all to actually watch it (2 or 3 years ago, I would've called in sick to work), but I checked with CNN to find the results, but only because I love my boys so much.

Fin.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23