fish!
fish!
2005-09-16
3:02 p.m.
And it's Friday.

I would be really happy if everyone under the sun would stop playing Green Day songs out of context. "American Idiot" during Deuce Bigalow 2 previews? "Boulevard of Broken Dreams" during Lords of Dogtown? And, worst of all, "Holiday" during an episode of Laguna Beach where the spoiled kids all go to some condos their families own in ski country. To...not snowboard. Anyway. What's next - "Jesus of Suburbia" during The 700 Club? People are LAME.

I'd like to personally thank Dubya for pre-empting prime-time tv last night to tell us a bunch of shit we already knew. New Orleans is still under water? Really?

Our kitten came home with some respiratory infection. If it's possible, I think I caught it. But I'm also kind of doped u on muscle relaxants, as I've injured my back and neck. They don't do much for me, aside from causing me to feel a bit spacey.

And now, Friday Five.

1. Name one thing you've quit:
I quit the Master's program last year. Best thing ever.

2. Name something you've won:
One time, I won a pearl necklace (and not the euphamism type) while shopping with my grandma.

3. Describe a subject in school you do poorly in:
It's called P.E. I don't even know the rules of most sports.

4. Have you ever purposely not done your best?
My senior year of high school, I skipped a day on purpose, for no other reason than the fact that I didn't want to earn a perfect attendance award. They were handed out every year by the guidance counselor, and no matter how many times I corrected him, he could not pronounce my name.

5. Do you lead, follow, or get out of the way?
Depends. Usually, I'll let someone esle lead, but if it seems like nobody's getting the job done, I'll jump in and take over. I'm not a natural leader, though. I think I'm one of those people who gets drunk with power.

Fin.


My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23